Day 4 of my 100 Days of Health and Happiness

Day 4 of my 100 Days of Health and Happiness. Today I want to talk about gratitude. The gratitude diary has been the best part of my challenge so far. I started it two weeks ago so I am already in the flow but WOW it really makes a huge difference to my happiness and calmness.

The past two days have been mired by technological issues that have made us Moxxi ladies VERY frustrated. We want all systems and processes at Moxxi to be seamless for ourselves, our staff, and our clients so it’s infuriating when something as simple as getting a new phone becomes an administrative nightmare thanks to Telstra… but at the end of the day, it’s irrelevant. I have my health, happiness, love, sunshine, puppy on the way, and I help others to be healthier and happier everyday. Reminding myself of these wonderful things each day in my gratitude diary makes me a much better person. Instead of getting upset over small things, I can move through my day with calmness and genuine happiness as I know that as long as I remain grateful for what I already have, I have nothing to worry about.

It’s a very enlightening feeling. If there’s one thing you do today, make sure it’s starting a gratitude diary.

Be courageous! –Gem

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Day 4 of my 100 Days of Health and Happiness

  1. Anne-Maree Gray says:

    🙂

Leave a comment